ACADEMIC CALENDAR

 

2015-16 ACADEMIC CALENDAR

Month

Calendar Days

Holidays

No.of Holidays

No.of W.Days Primary & Middle School

No.of W.Days Pre-Primary

April

30

Sundays

4

19

11

Good Friday (03.04.15)

1

Second Saturday (11.04.15)

1

Ambedkar Jayanti (14.04.15)

1

Summer Vacation (27.04.15 to 30.04.15)

4

June

30

Sundays

4

15

13

Summer Vacation (01.06.15 to 11.06.15)

10

Second Saturday (13.06.15)

1

July

31

Sundays

4

25

23

Second Saturday(11.07.15)

1

Ramzan (18.07.15)

1

August

31

Sundays

5

22

20

Second Saturday (08.08.15)

1

Independence Day (15.08.15)

1

Vara Lakshmi Vratam (28.08.15)

1

Raksha Bandhan (29.08.15)

1

September

30

Sundays

4

23

20

Second Saturday (12.09.15)

1

Ganesh Chaturthi (17.09.15)

1

Bakrid (25-09-15)

1

October

31

Sundays

4

15

13

Gandhi Jayanti (02-10-15)

1

Second Saturday (10.10.15)

1

Dussehra Vacation (14.10.15 to 25.10.15)

10

Moharram (24.10.15)

November

30

Sundays

5

22

19

Diwali (11.11.15) and (12.11.15)

2

Second Saturday (14.11.15)

1

December

31

Sundays

4

24

21

Second Saturday (12.12.15)

1

Milad-un-Nabi (24.12.15)

1

Christmas (25.12.15)

1

January

31

Sundays

5

17

14

New year (01.01.16)

1

Annual Day / Second Saturday (09.01.16)

1

Pongal Vacation (11.01.16 to 16.01.16)

6

Republic day (26.01.16)

1

February

29

Sundays

4

24

21

Second Saturday (13.02.16)

1

March

31

Sundays

4

18

14

Maha Shiva Ratri (07.03.16)

1

Second Saturday(12.03.16)

1

Term End break(23.03.16 to 30.03.16)

7

TOTAL

335

 

111

224

189

Note: All Saturdays are holidays for Pre-Primary.

 

ACADEMIC CALENDAR

calendar

VIDEO

ACHIEVEMENTS

achievement

SOCIAL MEDIA